Home » Events » Women’s Sharing Circle One: A Time to Arrive to the Heart of Presence

Drasa from Pexels

Women’s Sharing Circle One: A Time to Arrive to the Heart of Presence

When:
1st February 2021 @ 9:00 am – 10:30 am
2021-02-01T09:00:00+00:00
2021-02-01T10:30:00+00:00
Where:
Online Zoom
Cost:
$100-$125
Contact:

Details

Cycle start date  Monday January 25th 
Time – 9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm UK / 6.00pm CET
Language(s) – English
Location – Online Zoom
Length 90 minute sessions for 6 weeks
Investment $100-$125. Sliding scale available
Group Size Maximum of 6

Contact Please contact Julia at [email protected] or www.juliastolk.com

Sharing Circles, also known as Talking Circles, are based on sacred tradition.  In a sharing circle, everyone is equal, and everyone belongs.  Here the Sharing Circle begins with a guided meditation, followed by the opening of the space to share about your present moment experience with others in the circle.  Each circle is uniquely created based on the intentions and goals of the group.

Participants in this sharing circle will learn the practice of inquiry, in the present moment, while being held in a container where everyone is invited to come as they are, with a willingness to be curious, and an opportunity to be nourished.

Each participant will have a 30 minute one-to-one meeting with Julia to become acquainted with the mindfulness practice we will be using in the circle.  The circle will run for 6 consecutive weeks, each for 90 minutes, and the one-to-one’s will take place the week prior to the first circle gathering.  The circle will have a maximum of 6 participants. Each participant is asked to commit to the 6 week sharing circle cycle.

To read more about Julia Stolk, click here.

.
Events are shown in Pacific Time (PT). Check the details for other time zones such as Eastern Time (ET), GMT (UK time) , Central European Time (CET) or go to http://www.worldtimebuddy.com/ or https://www.timeanddate.com/ to check out the equivalent time for your own location.

Zoom is an online video conferencing platform like Skype. To join the meeting click the link supplied by your host. You can also download the free Zoom app here https://zoom.us/download. It’s a good idea to test the Zoom link on your device by clicking through it sometime before you attend your first Zoom meeting. (If another meeting is in progress that Zoom “room” will be locked.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *