Home » Events » Webinar Series – Resolving Addiction and Its Driving Forces

Webinar Series – Resolving Addiction and Its Driving Forces

When:
11th March 2018 @ 9:30 am – 11:00 am
2018-03-11T09:30:00+00:00
2018-03-11T11:00:00+00:00
Where:
Online Zoom
Cost:
$99
Contact:
SAND (Science and Nonduality)

Details

Dates – Sunday March 11th, 18th, 25th & April 1, 2018
Times of Webinar 1 and 2 – 9:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT /  4.30pm GMT (UK)  / 5.30pm CET ) due to US moving to Summertime before UK and Europe. 
Times of Webinar 3 and 4 – 9:30am PST / 12:30pm EST /  5.30pm BST (UK)  / 6.30pm CET
Language(s) – English
LocationSAND (Science & Non Duality)
Length – 90 minutes per webinar. 4 webinars.
Payment – $99
Click here to register for this event
.

Resolving Addiction and Its Driving Forces

A 4-Part webinar series with Scott Kiloby

Instead of being seen as a disease, addiction is more a RESPONSE to what has happened in a person’s life (e.g., trauma) and/or how one feels about himself (e.g., pain, lack, shame). All of these underlying drivers depend on the belief in separation.

In this unique, interactive and highly experiential webinar, Scott will point to nondual awareness, teach the art of skillful mindfulness and instruct participants on how to use the latest groundbreaking inquiries from the Kiloby Center.  Addiction ends when the pain is resolved and one’s identity shifts from ego to awareness.

This webinar will be helpful not only to those focused on resolving addiction, but also to anyone who is suffering in any way and looking for liberation.

All the sessions will be recorded and available on demand so you may view at anytime.

Course Schedule:

March 11 – Week 1: Introduction – A Talk on Suffering and Why It Isn’t Necessary

In this segment, Scott will break down his new model of recovery, which focuses on the use of surgical-like somatic inquiry tools that uproot the drivers behind addiction. This new model focuses on recognizing unconditional love as one’s natural state and creating recovery-based support systems based on unconditional love, rather than the shame, punishment, stigma and judgment that often accompany older models of recovery. Scott will provide basic tools in this segment to help you begin uprooting the drivers, which are often held unconsciously and/or somatically.
Duration: 90 mins


March 18 – Week 2: Readiness is the Foundation

Many people want to stop their addictive behaviors. But statistics reveal a low success rate. Why is that? The missing component is readiness. The desire to use (and to suffer) is so compulsive that it quite often overrides the desire to stop an addiction. Scott and his team developed a Readiness Inquiry, which removes the mental and emotional blocks that stand in the way of being completely ready to face and resolve the underlying drivers. In this segment, you will learn how to use this Inquiry to experience a heightened state of readiness. This Inquiry is part of the secret sauce at the Kiloby Center.
Duration: 90 mins


March 25 – Week 3: The Drivers

Did you know that all the people around you who want you to quit your addiction have actually played an integral role in keeping you addicted? External pressure, judgment and shaming become internalized at some point during the process of becoming addicted. Once internalized, they drive the addictive behavior.
.
It’s just how the ego works. Trauma – and almost everyone has some form of it – is also a major driver. Add in shame and deficiency stories (e.g., “I’m not good enough,” “I’m unsafe”) and you have a recipe for compulsively reaching for something to feel better. The good news is that focusing inquiry on these areas resolves the addictive behavior. In this segment, Scott will take you through a deep dive into various forms of penetrating inquiry that target these drivers directly.
Duration: 90 mins


April 1 – Week 4: What is True Recovery?

In this segment, Scott will sum up how using the tools skillfully can result in a more authentic recovery that shows up simply as peaceful, loving presence. No longer are we tied to old models of recovery that demand unquestionable adherence to rules, authority, control, self-harm, aversion, willpower or belief. Scott will provide ample time for Q&A and will pull together all the tools and context from the entire webinar into a cohesive and clear perspective on true recovery.
Duration: 90 mins

Click here to register for this event

Events are shown in Pacific Time (PT). Check the details for other time zones such as Eastern Time (ET), GMT (UK time) , Central European Time (CET) or go to http://www.worldtimebuddy.com/ or https://www.timeanddate.com/ to check out the equivalent time for your own location.

Zoom is an online video conferencing platform like Skype. To join the meeting click the link supplied by your course facilitator. You can also download the free Zoom app here https://zoom.us/download. It’s a good idea to test the Zoom link on your device by clicking through it sometime before you attend your first Zoom meeting. (If another meeting is in progress that Zoom “room” will be locked.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *