Home » Events » Online Discussion: A Radical Approach to Recovery from Addiction

Online Discussion: A Radical Approach to Recovery from Addiction

When:
8th July 2017 @ 9:00 am – 11:30 am
2017-07-08T09:00:00+00:00
2017-07-08T11:30:00+00:00
Where:
Online Zoom
Cost:
Free

Details

Day – Saturday
Date8 July 2017
Time 9:00 PDT/ 12:00 EDT /17.00 UK / 18:00 CET    
Language(s) – English
Location – Online Zoom https://zoom.us/j/2201743054
Length – 2 hours 30 min
Payment – Free
.

Join us for a discussion on our approach to addiction in all its forms, featuring Scott Kiloby, author of Natural Rest for Addiction and Director of the Kiloby Center for Recovery, along with experienced Living Inquiries facilitators.

Panelists will share their personal experiences of using Natural Rest and the Living Inquiries to unravel the grip of compulsion. What exactly is addiction? How do anxiety and low self-esteem result in us reaching for ways to self medicate, including drink, drugs, foods, love and sex, binge shopping, gaming or even workaholism? We’ll talk about the roots of addictive behavior as well as the many ways that it manifests. Can using Natural Rest and Living Inquiries really make a difference?

Come and listen to the panel, ask questions, and share your own experiences.

Moderated by Fiona Robertson, Senior Facilitator and author of The Art of Finding Yourself, the panel will feature Scott Kiloby, Senior Facilitator Lisa Meuser, and several experienced Living Inquiries Certified Facilitators.

To see more about who is on the panel click here

Scott’s revised and updated book Natural Rest for Addiction: A Radical Approach to Recovery Through Mindfulness & Awareness is now available from all the usual outlets.

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/2201743054

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +16465588656,,355694257# or +14086380968,,355694257# Or Telephone: Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 355 694 257

International numbers available: Click here

.
Events are shown in Pacific Time (PT) on the Calendar. Check the details for other time zones such as Eastern Time (ET), GMT (UK time) , Central European Time (CET) or go to http://www.worldtimebuddy.com/ or https://www.timeanddate.com/ to check out the equivalent time for your own location.

Zoom is an online video conferencing platform like Skype. To join the meeting click the link we will supply in Location details nearer the time. You can also download the free Zoom app here https://zoom.us/download. It’s a good idea to test the Zoom link on your device by clicking through it sometime before you attend your first Zoom meeting. (If another meeting is in progress that Zoom “room” will be locked.)

 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *